What I Ate Wednesday, #26

Hey guys! I’m just about halfway through my semester (isn’t it wild how time flies?), and I spent some time today banging out some homework and getting ready to prep for my psychology midterm, which is due on the 31st. I’m learning a lot, and it’s really great, but ahhngh. If there was ever a time I couldn’t wait for the weekend…

But anyway, here’s this week’s WIAW:

Chia Cereal with Chocolate Almond Milk

So, my family and I recently made the discovery of dark chocolate almond milk. It’s my current obsession. My dad was like, “How could this be vegan?” I dunno why it tastes so amazingah, but the package says no dairy, lactose, casein, or worries. So there. 😀 I honestly don’t know why I didn’t try it sooner, but I’ve resigned to let the past be the past. I tried the choco-almond milk with my chia cereal this morning, and it was pretty righteous.

Apple Sauce Pouch

On my way home from work, I squeezed a fruit pouch. It was just plain apple, which I was okay with me anyway because it curbed my hunger. I totally ate it while I was driving. I’m awesome like that 😉Vegan CampagnaLunch was leftovers, yummy leftovers. The other day, me and my mom went out to lunch at my favorite vegan-friendly restaurant, Mama’s. I got the vegan campagna and saved half of it for leftovers. Today, I steamed some extra broccoli to throw in there, and melted a bit more vegan cheese on it as well. SO GOOD.

Banana

Once again, I kicked off homework palooza with a banana. Once I got started, I also snacked on five or six pico de gallo flavored tortilla chips (to finish off the bag). Brain food + crunchy food = finished homework 😉

Salad with Butternut Squash SoupMy dinner was very pretty, if I do say so myself. I dressed my colorful salad with Italian viniagrette, and it was fresh and delicious. I tried Amy’s butternut squash soup, too. The flavors were good, but I didn’t find it creamy enough for my liking, so I added a splash of almond milk. I also hit it with a dash of dried oregano. Yum!

Happy WIAW, peeps!

If you’re new to the bunch, check out Jenn’s blog for all the deets on WIAW. Oh, and don’t forget to check out the linkup on Laura’s blog this week!

WIAW-BUTTON

9 comments

Leave a Comment

