What I Ate Wednesday, #25

I apologize if I can’t find my “witty” switch right now… Yeah, I’m kind of exhausted. Ahh, being an adult 😉

So, my eats today were pretty awesome, if I do say so myself. I bet I don’t even have to tell you which one was my favorite… ah okay, it was the pumpkin smoothie. It was da bomb 🙂

Happy WIAW, peeps!

Celery with Peanut Butter + Clif Bar

So, my breakfast was pretty on-the-go: I chomped some celery with creamy peanut butter, and had a Sierra Trail Mix Clif bar. The celery’s crunch was satisfying, and let’s face it, peanut butter makes me happy. The Clif bar was pretty yummy too, and kept me going.

Cinnamon Crumb Muffin

So, the other night we had a friend over, and my sister made some store-bought cinnamon rolls. I wanted to have something too, so I slapped some cinnamon roll “muffins” together from scratch. They were a little dry, but they were still pretty amazing. I had one for a snack when I got home around lunchtime. That muffin was even better with the cinnamon sprinkled on it, but I guess why wouldn’t it be?

Zoodles with Marinara Chik'n

For lunch, I had some yummy zoodles with marinara chik’n (the Gardein stuff). It was delicious. And I love zoodles. A lot 🙂

Pumpkin Pie Smoothie

Hubba hubba… For an afternoon snack, I threw some pumpkin puree, frozen bananas, almond milk, agave nectar and pumpkin pie spices (cinnamon, nutmeg, ginger) in my blender and let it whiz. I doused it with some vegan rice whip and dusted it with cinnamon. IT WAS SO GOOD. REALLY.

Steamed Mixed Veggies

My parents and I went out to eat for dinner, and I got some steamed broccoli and mixed vegetables with garlic. The broccoli was good, the spinach and mushrooms weren’t bad. Maybe just a tad heavy on the lemon juice.

Have a great night! Hopefully you all are doing well 🙂

Don’t forget to swing by Jenn’s for more deets on WIAW and Meghan’s for the linkup par-tay!

So, are you guys getting into the pumpkin-flavored everything yet? 

WIAW-BUTTON

2 comments

Leave a Comment

