What I Ate Wednesday, #24

Heey peeps! Y’know those days when you get through with everything and you just wanna drop, but then you realize you’ve still got a loose end or two you have to tie up? Yeah, this was one of those days. I. Am. Beat. But I like to write and stuff, so taking a look at the English homework won’t be too bad…

Aaaaanyway. Is anyone else noticing that the temperature outside is weird? Like, it’s sweater cold in the morning, but by midday it’s hot as heck? Crazy stuff. Crazy.

So, WIAW anyone?

Blueberry Cinnamon Smoothie

Breakfast was a blueberry-banana smoothie with a touch of cinnamon. I know, it sounds pretty nuts, but cinnamon and blueberries actually go together well. It was a really good smoothie, a nice change from my usual strawberry-banana-pb smoothie. I had the smoothie with a handful of cashews for protein, since I nixed the peanut butter this time.

Apples

Right when I got out of work, I had two small apples before I started making lunch. Yeah, I was kind of hungry. Aaand I like apples. Nice n’ sweet, and just enough to hold me over 😉

Vegan Grilled Cheese + Tomato Soup

It was a tad muggy out, but the sky was getting cloudy and rain was dropping here and there. I felt like cozying up on the couch with a hot bowl of tomato soup, and a veggie grilled cheese. I doctored up a boxed tomato soup with spices and almond milk (for creaminess), and it was per-fect. The veggie grilled cheese was on Ezekiel flax bread, with vegan mozzerella shreds and (of course) sauteed peppers and onions. It was just what I needed 🙂

Blackberries

For a snack before dinner, I had some fresh blackberries, which were almost perfectly sweet (with the exception of a few less sweet ones). Blackberries are one of my favorites, they’re almost like eating candy 🙂

Gardein Fishless Wrap

My mom picked up some whole wheat Flatout wraps at the store, so I was able to have a wrap for dinner. It was a pretty simple wrap: lettuce, vegan cheese (because there was only a little bit left in the bag), some Gardein fishless filets and hot sauce. It was a yummy and satisfying end to my day.

 

Good night guys, and happy WIAW!

As always, don’t forget to check out Jenn’s blog if you’re new to WIAW, and head over to Arman’s for the linkup!

WIAW-BUTTON

2 comments

    • Happy WIAW Lia! It feels like it’s actually fall today though, as opposed to yesterday. I’m actually wearing a sweater 🙂
      😀 it was a yummy smoothie, and it’s nice to change up the flavors every once in a while!

      Like

Leave a Comment

