What I Ate Wednesday, #19

My little 7-year-old cousin has been staying with us this week (Friday is her birthday), so things have been pretty crazy. She’s a cutie pie though, so we’re enjoying having her aroundΒ πŸ™‚

I did get a chance to snap some photos yesterday, so we have WIAW!

PineappleBreakfast was some perfectly ripe pineapple. I did enjoy it, but it was a hurried meal because Kirra wanted to play a board game with me. Ahh, kids πŸ˜‰

Black Bean Burger + Grape TomatoesLunch was a lettuce-wrapped veggie burger, paired with some garden-fresh grape tomatoes. There’s nothing in this world like a sweet grape tomato.Β On a usual day, I’ll just stand in my garden and eat them right off the vine πŸ™‚

Peanut Butter Carob PancakesFor a snack later, I had some peanut butter-carob pancakes leftover from the other morning. I drizzled them with pure maple syrup. I’m sure I’ve probably said this before, but I am a peanut butter FREAK.

Passion Fruit Wheatgrass JuiceI had to stop at the store for some things, and decided to treat myself to a refreshing wheatgrass juice. It wasn’t overly sweet, and I couldn’t really detect the wheatgrass. I’m noticing lately that I’m kind of a fanatic about juice. It’s da bomb πŸ˜€

Spaghetti SquashEveryone else had regular pasta for dinner, but I had spaghetti squash with a tomato-basil sauce and vegan parmesan. If I’d had more time, I probably would’ve made vegan meatballs too… Ahh, oh well. It still wasn’t bad.

Wink Iced LatteMy mom promised Kirra we’d go for ice cream after dinner, so I brought along a vegan treat. I think out of all their flavors, Wink’s Iced Latte is probably my favorite. But Wink is great. It’s my vegan ice-cream obsession right now πŸ˜‰

Don’t forget to check out Jenn’s blog for more info about WIAW, and thanks to ArmanΒ for hosting the linkup! πŸ˜€

So, what did YOU eat today?

WIAW-BUTTON

8 comments

    • It WAS amazing, the brand was Aldi (Season’s Choice Black Bean Chipotle Burger). I was floored when I found out they were vegan!
      Did you check your local store yet? You might be surprised, I was when my store started carrying Wink πŸ™‚ If they don’t have it, you can order it online from the Wink website, although it’s a bit pricey and there’s the shipping cost. What I suggested to another commenter is to request it at your local store if they don’t have it, that way there’s no shipping charge and you might get it cheaper too. I’ll leave you the link below πŸ™‚ Good luck! πŸ˜€
      http://winkfrozendesserts.com/pages/find-a-store

      Like

Leave a Comment

