Strawberry-Spinach Green Tea Smoothie

So, I’ll be straight about it: this smoothie rocks. Why? Because smoothies automatically rock, that’s why. They’re practically my whole life.Strawberry-Spinach Green Tea Smoothie (2)But in all seriousness (if that were possible?), this smoothie is loaded with nutrients. Strawberries have half the daily requirement of Vitamin C, which helps out in the immunity department (and also means antioxidants). Spinach is an awesome source of iron, and aย contender with bananas as far as potassium goes.ย Green teaย has a serious amount of antioxidants called catechins (which also absorb easier with Vitamin C). So, this is kinda like a win-win-win. Juuuust sayin’ ๐Ÿ™‚Strawberry-Spinach Green Tea SmoothiePlus, this smoothie is super refreshing for a long summer day. Yeah, I’m praying it lasts a little longer. Can you believe it’s already the middle of August? Ridiculous! ;(

Strawberry-Spinach Green Tea Smoothie (3)At least I have a couple more weeks to enjoy while they last. There’s plenty more smoothies to enjoy before the summer’s done! ๐Ÿ˜‰

Strawberry-Spinach Green Tea Smoothie

  • Servings: 1
  • Difficulty: easy
  • Print

Ingredients:

  • 8 strawberries, destemmed and frozen
  • 1 cup loosely packed spinach leaves
  • 1 banana, frozen (slicing helps it blend easier)
  • 1 cup brewed green tea, steeped until cooled
  • 1/2 cup non-dairy milk (I used almond)

Directions:

  1. Blend all ingredients in your high-speed blender and enjoy!

So, what do you guys think? Has summer been going by a little too quickly, or is it just me?

4 comments

  1. constantly amazed at how mature and polished you sound, compared to me … and I have 4 decades on you … which reminds me … I wanted to say … no … it’s just you ๐Ÿ™‚ … summer still has the same amount of days … but as you get older, time does seem to go faster and faster and faster … and I’ve never put green tea in a smoothie … although I’m still wishing I could Lgos workIKE green tea … my smoothie yesterday, had ice banana nectarine strawberries baby spinach water grape juice and almond milk … wish I had started this at your age! … keep up the good work, hon!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you, people tell me that a lot ๐Ÿ™‚ Ahh, okay ๐Ÿ™‚ That’s totally true, so I wonder why it zips by a little faster each year? Hmm…
      Ooh, that sounds like a great smoothie! I LOVE nectarines. I would totally recommend green tea though, it has a nice flavor ๐Ÿ˜‰ Thank you! ๐Ÿ˜€

      Like

Leave a Comment

