What I Ate Wednesday, #18

So, today was a good day because I got to hang out with a friend and show her how to make homemade veggie burgers. It was a lot of fun 😀

WIAW, anyone?

Tofu Scramble SandwichFor breakfast, I had (yet another) tofu scramble, but I made it into a breakfast sandwich. I recently stumbled upon this thing that Flatout makes called a FoldIt. They’re basically like the wrap, but for sandwiches. The 9 Grain Flax is pretty good! And of course, I can’t do breakfast without fruit 😉

Apple with AlmondsFor a snack I had a nice, juicy apple and some almonds. It was just plenty to hold me over until lunch.

Homemade Veggie Burger with CeleryMy friend came over around lunchtime to make the veggie burgers. We made black bean burgers with orange bell pepper, red onion, cumin, chili powder, and some other good stuff (this is the recipe we used). They came out SO GOOD. I had mine on a Flatout wrap, with some celery and peanut butter.

PearSo, me and my dad have been eyeing our pear tree lately. It’s got so many pears on it! I was daring enough to go out there today and try one. It was a little hard, but just as sweet and flavorful as you’d want it to be. They had better ripen fast, because mama needs herself a vegan-style pear pie 😀

Pizza-Style Baked Sweet PotatoSo, dinner was another off-the-wall idea of mine. It’s a sweet potato. Turned into a pizza. I tried it with Italian herbs this time (which was great), but I’ve had it before with vegan sausage which was DA BOMB. And this recipe was so good, it might find it’s way on to this blog (or a cookbook…).

Happy WIAW! 😀

Don’t forget to check out the lovely Jenn’s blog, and this week’s linkup host Meghan’s blog too 😉

WIAW-BUTTON

5 comments

  1. I love this!! Your eats look amazing! …and I hear ya! I ALWAYS eat fruit at brekkie! I seriously cannot imagine breakfast without fresh fruit!! …it’s essential in my book!! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Comment

