What I Ate Wednesday, #13

Hey peeps! I’m expecting the latter half of this week to be absolutely crazy. But that’s to be expected when you’re getting ready to throw a grad party 🙂

And the fun officially started today, when me and my mom sat down and compiled a grocery list. I’m making a bunch of vegan foods, so I’m pretty stoked! 🙂 I mean, I’ll be the only vegan there, but I’ma enjoy it!

WIAW #13So, after my run I came in the house to a nice shake. I’m actually taking it easy this week with the running because… I have a 5K race this weekend too! Yeah, I told you this weekend was gonna be nuts 😉

But, this shakeIt’s banana-peanut butter, and it was off the charts. The recipe itself actually uses powdered peanut butter (of which I am a HUGE fan), which is pretty great. I say this because I care: you need this in your life.

WIAW #13 (2)Later, I had some leftover zoodles with spinach and sun-dried tomatoes. I think I might be a little obsessed with photographing the stuff… It was so kind to me, just sat there and let me do whatever I wanted to it 😉

And just as delicious the next day!

WIAW #13 (3)A little after noon or so, I jumped into a bowl of frosty cherries. They had been sitting in the fridge for a day or two, which made them super-duper refreshing. It was almost like taking a sip of ice-cold cherry juice.

WIAW #13 (4)So, I was in a bit of a fruit mood. My dad sliced up a watermelon that had also been sitting in the fridge for a while, and man was it sweet. Also chilly and refreshing. It’d probably be great in a smoothie or something. Hmm…

WIAW #13 (5)I had a much-appreciated dinner after helping my parents mulch in the backyard. It was some vegan meatballs, garlic-roasted broccoli (also awe-tastic) with some nice mushroom-marinara on top. It was very satisfying.

WIAW #13 (6)For a little snack, I had some fresh blueberries (total fruit mood) with some ricemellow creme. A perfect end note to the day 🙂

 

Hey, so what’d you eat today? Share your eats in the comments! 😉

P.S. Don’t forget to check out Jenn’s blog. And thanks to Laura at Sprint2TheTable for hosting the linkup this week!

WIAW-BUTTON

12 comments

  1. The cherries are great right now, eat them every morning. When not in season I eat the frozen ones, they are so good for you. Congratulations on your Graduation!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Comment

