Zoodles with Spinach and Sun-Dried Tomatoes

Heeeeeeeeeeeeey! I guess you could call this more of a “spontaneous” post, being on a Tuesday and all. But sometimes it’s good to just mix things up, right? Especially if you feel like you’ve been settling into a rut.

Zoodles with Spinach and Sun-Dried Tomatoes (3)And of course, you’re gonna love this recipe (if you’re anything like me, love sun-dried tomatoes and/or love food) I just know it. How do I know? I can read minds, silly!

… Kidding 😉

Zoodles with Spinach and Sun-Dried Tomatoes (2)But, I mean… sun-dried tomatoes. They are seriously like little packages of flavor, especially if you get the ones infused with Italian herbs. I’m actually a little obsessed with them now. It’s like, “I should try to find as many recipes with those as I can get my paws on and live in the kitchen for a while.”

 

I hope you enjoy this as much as I do! Cause I really do 🙂

 

Note: This recipes uses a spiralizer. I’m sure I’ve mentioned this before, but you can also use a vegetable peeler if you don’t own a spiralizer. Just use the peeler to peel the zucchini into ribbons.

 

Zoodles with Spinach and Sun-Dried Tomatoes

  • Servings: 2
  • Difficulty: easy
  • Print

Ingredients:

  • 2 small zucchini
  • 6 cups fresh spinach
  • 7 cloves garlic, minced
  • 2 tbsp olive oil
  • 6 halves (or 3 whole) sun-dried tomatoes, finely chopped (you want the ones that come in a jar with olive oil, preferably with Italian herbs because it really makes it pop)
  • salt and pepper, to taste

 

  1. First things first, spiralize (using desired blade) or peel your zucchini into zoodles and set aside. I usually leave the skin on because it has more nutrients, but do whatever you like. If using a spiralizer, don’t forget to snip your zoodles a little so you don’t end up with really long ones.
  2. Next, cook your oil, garlic and sun-dried tomatoes in a large pan on medium-low for a minute or two, until fragrant and garlic is golden. Add your spinach and stir. Cover to steam for about 5 minutes, until spinach cooks down.
  3. Add your zoodles to the pan and toss to coat. Heat for 2-3 minutes or to desired serving temperature. Taste for salt and pepper, and serve!

 

So, what’s your fave thing to do with sun-dried tomatoes? Recipe comments and links are welcome!

4 comments

  1. First of all, your photos are GORGEOUS! You’re a great food photographer and stylist…
    And yes, how much do I love zoodles too! And the name is so cute…better than zucchini noodles, I think 🙂
    Sundried tomatoes are awesome and rich in flavor..the ones in oil have indeed more spices and flavor to them, than the dried version in the container with no oil.
    Enjoy and happy Tuesday (what’s left of it!)

    Like

    • Oh, thanks so much! I think I’m finally getting a knack for it. Some of my pics actually surprise me now, which is more than I could say before 😉
      I like zoodles better too, though I’m not the first one who used it. I think it makes the name more peppy 🙂
      Exactly yes. Rich in flavor is exactly correct. The ones in oil are the only ones I’ll buy.
      Have a great day (and I’ll catch ya’ later for WIAW)!

      Like

Leave a Comment

