What I Ate Wednesday, #10

So, I’ve been running a lot more often these days, especially because I’m training for a couple races (one in July and one in November). It’s actually been a real confidence-booster, but I’ve also been a little more mindful of what I’m eating too 🙂

Here’s another day of noms!

WIAW (1)First off, I had a brown rice cake slathered with some peanut butter, about a half-hour or so before going for a nice run. The rice cake-peanut butter combo is actually becoming a go-to, because it’s nutrient-packed and gives me great energy 🙂

WIAW (2)When I got back, I restocked my protein with a Larabar Alt Pumpkin Pie bar. It was EXACTLY what I needed. I love these protein-workout bars, even though I’m trying not to go nuts with them. In fact, don’t tell anyone, but I have a little stash of them in an innocent-looking box under my dresser. Now shhhhh 😉

WIAW (3)Later in the day, a family friend came over and we ate lunch together. They had sandwiches from a local deli, and I decided to make myself a nice wrap with peppers and onions and a dash of hot sauce. It was awesome. I also had a Bai 5 Clementine drink (which was very refreshing) and some pickle spears. All delicious.

WIAW (4)For an afternoon snack, I had some zucchini-oat cookies with some unsweetened almond milk. Those cookies are perfect for any sweet-tooth moments 😉

WIAW (5)For dinner, I had a spicy chik’n patty (which was actually really good) with some sauteed peppers and onions (we did have a lot of peppers in the fridge, not to mention I love them). It was the perfect dinner to whip up when I had no idea what in the world I was going to eat 🙂

WIAW (6)For a little dessert (because life’s too short to not have dessert), I had some banana ice cream with some carob powder and toasted coconut. It was a really enjoyable wrap-up to the meal.

Want more WIAW? Check out the linkup at Arman’s blog, and stop by Jenn’s blog to see what this fun-tastic jamboree is all about.

Check ya’ back soon! 😉

WIAW-BUTTON

6 comments

Leave a Comment

