What I Ate Wednesday, #8

Hey peeps, I’m back!

WIAWSo, breakfast was a simple bowl of pineapple. I’ve been eating it a lot lately, because needless to say it’s pretty darn sweet 🙂

WIAW (2)Now, before we lose our heads here… YES, it tasted as awesome as it looks. Me and my Mom went to Vegan Treats to celebrate my graduation. And, would ya look at that? How freaking cute is that? I shared because I’m nice (and the sugar overload would’ve got me all nuts).

WIAW (3)DON’T LOOK AT ME LIKE THAT. Hey, I graduated, okay? I never do stuff like this. EVER. I stayed in school for twelve freakin’ years, I think I deserve a cup of vanilla-malt vegan soft serve 🙂

WIAW (4)For lunch, I had a super-delicious veggie burger, with sauteed peppers and onions on top. I ate it with a fork and knife because I don’t really like bread and we didn’t have any romaine in the house (I know, right? How does that happen??). It ruled.

WIAW (5)For an afternoon snack, I had some strawberries with vegan blueberry-almond milk yogurt, with some unsweetened chocolate chips. I really just wanted to use the strawberries before they went bad. But I really enjoyed it!

WIAW (6)Dinner was some broccoli soup with tempeh “bacon” crumbled on top (leftover from the other day). I also had an apple because I felt bad about going crazy at Vegan Treats. Maybe fruit kind of cancels it out… NO. Hey, I tried 😉

Anyhow, that was my day of noms. Thanks again to Jenn for hosting, and have a great night!

WIAW-BUTTON

4 comments

  1. “What I Ate Wednesday”

    coffee with 1/2 … it’s non-negotiable 🙂
    oatmeal with blueberries and grapes
    bean burger on ww tortilla
    rice and quinoa and cranberry and almonds salad
    oatmeal banana raisin coconut cranberry bars
    tea with milk … non-negotiable also
    black beans with salsa
    creamed cabbage
    ww pizza with sauce and mushrooms and olives and tomato slices
    and my daughter made black bean brownies tonight
    but they’re still hot so we’ll wait until tomorrow to try THEM!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Delicious! The salad, and cranberry bars sound really good 🙂 I’ve heard of the bean burgers before (although I usually get the veggie ones), was it good? You’ll have to let me know how those brownies come out, they sound great!

      Like

Leave a Comment

