What I Ate Wednesday, #6

So, I’m really looking forward to the break I’m going to get this Summer. But these last few school days are gonna be brutal, mainly because I keep thinking about how much I want out already.

But, WIAW, right? Today was sort of like a grab-and-go day.

WIAW SixBreakfast was a smoothie that consisted of frozen strawberries, frozen banana, a few tablespoons powdered peanut butter (which I’m currently obsessed with), and coconut milk (which made it pretty darn awesome). I also had a small handful of almonds that didn’t quite make it into the picture (except in the garnish).

WIAW Six (2)Around the middle of the day, I had a Spinach-Carob Granola Bar. I’m fiddling with the recipe, but I’ll probably post it very soon. This one had almonds, but I think I might try pecans next time.

WIAW Six (3)The granola bar was rather filling, so I didn’t eat these peas until the afternoon. I sprinkled them with a little bit of garlic powder and salt, for a tasty snack.

WIAW Six (5)As another little snack before dinner, I had a quick banana.

WIAW Six (4)Dinner was first a noochy salad. We eat salad pretty often in my house, but it’s not like I’m complaining or anything. I looooove salad 🙂

WIAW Six (6)Dinner part two was some roasted asparagus. Although I enjoy it enough on its own, I may or may not have sprinkled it with nooch… But hey, it tasted good…

 

That’s all for now. Seeya later!

WIAW-BUTTON

6 comments

    • Yep, I’m just going to change a few things before I post it (because the sweetness of that particular batch wasn’t quite there for me). I plan to post the recipe either this week or next, so stay tuned 🙂

      Like

Leave a Comment

