What I Ate Wednesday, #5

Hello, hellooo! My life’s been a little hectic lately, but I’m back again for another WIAW. Huzzah! 🙂

WIAW Five (3)

So, I took another stab at the canteloupe at breakfast, and it was sweet-tastic. A HUGE difference from a couple weeks ago. I was a happy girl 😉

WIAW Five

I had a small lunch-ish snack of sauteed yellow squash and onions. This is one of my fave things to eat. There’s nothing quite like sweet caramelized onions with sauteed squash.

WIAW Five (4)

A little into the afternoon (because let’s face it, it was brutal out there), I had a pumpkin spice smoothie. It may have been one of the most fulfilling experiences of my life. I might try it with a few ice cubes next time… But creamy and awe-mazing? Check, and check.

WIAW Five (5)

For an afternoon snack, I had some deglet noor dates with a good handful or so of cashews. Needless to say, it was very enjoyable 🙂

WIAW Five (2)

Dinner was a BIG salad, topped with a light dressing and some nooch. I only recently started using nooch on my salads, but it’s actually really good. Who knew?

Thanks for reading! 🙂

 

P.S., If you don’t already know about it, I’m hosting a giveaway to celebrate my blog! Don’t forget to enter 🙂

WIAW-BUTTON

Leave a Comment

