Happy Birthday, QOZ!

I’m super psyched to say that it’s my one year blogaversary! Woo! It feels like just yesterday I was writing my first post

I have to say, the past year has been a total blast. I’ve written and posted lots of vegetable-tastic recipes, met some awesome people that are just as passionate as I am about food and veganism, and so much more. I am so thankful for all of you guys, and I hope year two is just as action-packed as this one has been 🙂

In honor of my one year as a blogger, I have a surprise for you, my lovely readers. I’ve decided to host a very special giveaway of some of my fave vegan products! Here’s the deets:

DSC_0364

Nutritional Yeast: One lucky winner will receive a jar of Red Star Nutritional Yeast Flakes. I seriously love the stuff. I’ve used it in soups, tofu scrambles, you name it. You can use it in “cream” sauce or on popcorn, in a faux mac n’ cheese or sprinkle it on kale chips. However you use it, it’s da bomb.

DSC_0367Seedless Dates: I’m also giving away a pouch of seedless dates. Dates are pretty much awesome. They’re a great little snack, as well as a sticky sweetener for breads and energy bars. You could chop some up for a chewy topping for your vegan ice cream, or even throw them in a smoothie to sweeten it. I’ve even eaten them with tea instead of cookies (yeah, it’s a stretch, but it was good ;).

DSC_0371GoGo Squeez Fast Fruit Pouches: Three people will win a Apple Pineapple Mango Banana pouch. These are really great for those who are on-the-go and still want to reach for something healthy. Sometimes when you’re rushing around, it’s a lot easier to grab something unhealthy. Enter fruit pouches! I’ve actually eaten these while driving, because there’s no mess and they’re completely portable. I also love the ingredient list 🙂

Alright guys, good luck! You can find my giveaway at  this link (you can also find it on my Facebook page). There’s just one quick thing I thought you’d like to know: this giveaway has not been funded by anyone but yours truly, as a fun way to say thanks for a great first year! So enjoy, and I wish you all the best 🙂

You guys are awesome! Cheers to another year! 🙂

8 comments

  1. I love roasted brussel sprouts and my favorite way to eat them is roasted with olive oil and a sprinkle of sugar and salt. 🙂

    Like

  2. I am loving experimenting with all the veggies I am growing in my yard. I can’t say I really have a favorite vege as they are all great in different dishes I’ve tried. Congratulations Chelsea on your 1 year anniversary!!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Comment

