Daniel Fast, Part Two: Linky Roundup!

So, the fast has been going pretty good so far. I guess I don’t really feel that different yet, but I am even more aware of what I eat than I was, if that’s possible. I’m noticing that I have to get a little creative, and I’ve kind of been pulled out of my rut (which is great, actually). Doing this has forced me to make some new and different things, a lot of which are really tasty. It’s also been good getting out of processed/refined foods (which I’ll admit I kind of stumbled with the first few days). So far, it’s all good 🙂

But I found some really great recipes online this week, and I wanted to share them with you. Some of them I’ve tried and loved, but others I haven’t just yet (but plan to). They all look great to me, and I thought you’d enjoy them as well, especially if you’re doing this along with me. Either way, I hope you enjoy them! 🙂

 

Breakfast/Smoothies:

Very Veggie Tofu Scramble Wraps

Apricot-Nut Breakfast Bars (these taste even better if you eat them spread with almond butter)

Banana Bread Super Foods Smoothie

Key Lime Pie Smoothie

Very Veggie Tofu Scramble Wraps

Sides/Salads:

Massaged Kale Salad

Stir-Fried Baby Bok Choy with Lemon Zest and Sesame

Blackberry, Avocado and Mango Salad

Roasted Butternut Squash and Onions

 

Mains:

Antipasto Pizza Pie

Taco Salad

Black Bean and Corn Stuffed Sweet Potatoes

Restaurant Style Broccoli Rabe

Spaghetti Squash with Basil-Walnut Cream Sauce

Restaurant Style Broccoli RabeSnacks/Desserts:

Almond Butter Bites

Banana-Coconut Ice Cream (or my banana ice cream)

Tomato Slices with Avocado and Basil (These are good. Add fresh ground pepper too, if desired.)

Sour Cream and Onion Kale Chips

 

I hope this post has been informative and helpful for you, and I hope you get out there and try some of these recipes! 🙂

Until next week, ciao!

P.S. Come back Monday for a super-special post!

Leave a Comment

