What I Ate Wednesday, #4

Hey everyone! Thanks for coming back around for another What I Ate Wednesday!

WIAW 4 (1)

Breakfast was a banana and an apple. The almond butter added some great protein, as well as creamy goodness. I’m really into almond butter lately.

WIAW 4 (2)

Lunch was some leftover tofu scramble. I have to tell ya’, this is a really awesome thing. Not only is it packed with protein and veggies, it also does a pretty good job of keeping me satisfied and ready to get stuff done (not to mention it’s delicious). Needless to say, it was awesome 🙂

WIAW 4 (3)

Lunch was a bit earlier than usual, so I had a few smaller snacks into the afternoon. First, I had some dreamy banana ice cream, topped with peanuts and sliced dates. Quite the treat after a sweaty day at work.

WIAW 4 (4)

A couple hours after that, I had another little snack. For some reason, I really wanted to have some pickles. So, I had about twelve mini pickles with a glass of coconut water. The great thing about pickles is that you get the same crunch and bite, but not the calorie and fat density of say… salt and vinegar potato chips.

WIAW 4 (5)

A little before dinner, I had a pack of seaweed. I’m sure I’ve mentioned seaweed before in one of my other WIAW posts, but I love it dearly. Once you develop a taste for it, it’s really an awesome snack!

WIAW 4 (6)Dinner was some brown rice with broccoli and peas. Since I’m doing this Daniel fast thing, I decided to use some seasonings instead of a thick stir-fry sauce. I used salt, pepper, garlic powder, and some cumin. I also put a splash of soy sauce. It was really good 🙂

Thanks again for stopping by! So, what was the most exciting thing you ate today? Share it in the comments! 😉

WIAW-BUTTON

2 comments

Leave a Comment

