What I Ate Wednesday, #3

Hey again πŸ™‚ Here’s another edition of what I ate Wednesday, QOZ style!

WIAW (1)For breakfast, I had some Ezekiel bread spreaded with some really awesome peach jam. The jam was great because it only had four ingredients, not to mention it was preservative free. I also had a banana… oh, how I love bananas.

WIAW (2)I had a midmorning snack too, before skipping off to work. I’m pretty sure it was a gala or something, but all that really mattered to me was that it was 1) Crisp and awesome, and 2) Sweet and refreshing. Check, andΒ check.

After I got home I was unbelievably hungry, so I’m sorry to say I forgot to take a picture… But leftovers aren’t that interesting anyway, right?

WIAW (3)I had a nice afternoon snack of celery and peanut butter. Can’t beat the classics πŸ˜‰

WIAW (5)Dinner was a stuffed bell pepper. The filling was quinoa “sloppy joe,” topped with some vegan cheddar shreds. It tasted great with hot sauce.

WIAW (4)And for an after-dinner treat, I had some Terra “Sweets and Beets” chips, which I really enjoy and like (unlike the math homework I had to stare at while I ate them).

 

Good night, everyone πŸ™‚

WIAW-BUTTON

6 comments

  1. I love Ezekiel bread! I started eating it about 6 months ago and love, love it!
    Your stuffed bell pepper looks healthy and interesting — and a good apple means the world to me! You never know how they’re going to be inside (mushy, mealy) so if they’re crunchy, it’s the best!
    Happy rest of your Wednesday!
    *Lia

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yesss, me and my mom use Ezekiel bread all the time!
      I made the stuffed peppers because I was trying to get rid of some leftover quinoa and vegan “sloppy joe” filling. It actually worked out really good though, I might make it again πŸ™‚
      But I think it also depends on the kind of apple, too… gala or fuji apples are usually nice and crunchy.
      Have a good Thursday, Lia! πŸ˜‰

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Comment

