What I Ate Wednesday, #1

Hey, guys! So, I decided to try something new. The fabulous Jenn over at Peas and Crayons created a weekly bloggy potluck called What I Ate Wednesday. The idea kind of intrigued me, and I thought I might just join in on the fun! 🙂

So, here we go:

DSC_0364So, for breakfast I had some canteloupe that had been ripening in my house for a few days. The taste was a little off, which was a tad disappointing because I was looking forward to biting into some sweet juicy melon. Fortunately, it was bearable. I also had a good handful of almonds before I went off to work.

DSC_0367When I got home, I was kind of hungry. I had an apple with some almond butter. I loooooooooove almond butter 🙂

DSC_0365My main meals normally aren’t too huge, because I like to spread my food throughout the day rather than have three bigger portions. So lunch was just some simple herby sweet potato fries. DA BOMB.

DSC_0371I had a package of onion-flavored seaweed before dinner (a fave snack of mine).

DSC_0368For dinner, I just had a cabbage roll. The filling was textured soy protein that I cooked up with some Wegmans Black Barley Brown Rice Blend, peppers, onions and some Vegan Worcestershire sauce. These were so delicious, even my omnivore family members seemed to like them 🙂

DSC_0370And for dessert, I had some Wink frozen dessert (a scoop each of Cake Batter and Cocoa Dough) with some rice whip and chopped vegan chocolate. Needless to say, uh, YUM!

 

Thanks for reading! Lemme know what you think 🙂

WIAW-BUTTON

6 comments

    • Thank you! The fries are really simple: just rosemary, oregano, minced garlic cloves and olive oil. The BEST 🙂
      And I only recently heard of Wink “ice cream”, I saw it in the grocery store and thought I’d give it a shot… I really liked it!

      Like

Leave a Comment

