Buffalo Cauliflower Wraps

So, I had a takes-it-out-of-you kind of day. I spent a pretty good chunk of it going to and taking my license test, which I passed (after much prayer and fretting). Hooray, I can drive places by myself 😀 Woo!

But as much as I was looking forward to getting my license, I couldn’t wait to get home because I had some delicious stuff ready and waiting to be made into a wrap.

Buffalo Cauliflower Wraps (1)I love posting easy recipes almost as much as I like using old recipes in new ones. This one does both. I’d almost go as far as to theorize that you can use buffalo cauliflower anywhere you would use buffalo chicken (like wraps and dips and such). Almost. As of now, I suppose the jury’s still out 😉

Nonetheless, this wrap is totally awesome. It almost amazes me that something with this caliber of deliciousness could possibly be vegan. But it is, fellow veggie lovers, it is.

So why don’t I step out of your way and give you the recipe? Enjoy!

 

Buffalo Cauliflower Wraps

serves four

 

Ingredients:

Bleu Cheese” dressing:

½ cup crumbled firm tofu

2/3 cup vegan mayo

1 tbsp nutritional yeast

1 tsp apple cider vinegar

 

1 recipe of Buffalo Cauliflower (Note: can be made gf with garbanzo flour, I used Bob’s Red Mill)

4 whole wheat or gluten free tortillas (Whichever you prefer. I used Flatout brand)

Romaine lettuce shreds (As preferred. I used about a handful for each wrap)

Sliced tomatoes (As preferred. A few good slices per wrap should do)

Hot sauce (If desired)

 

To make the “Bleu Cheese”: Mix all ingredients in a small bowl to combine. Be careful not to mash your tofu crumbles, you still want it to resemble regular bleu cheese at the end. Cover and refrigerate until ready to use.

To assemble wraps: Lay one wrap on your working surface. Spread one-third of the wrap (the middle section) with the “bleu cheese.” Add one-fourth of the buffalo cauliflower on top of the dressing, then lettuce and tomato. Top with desired amount of hot sauce, if using. Fold one half of wrap over the veggies, and roll firmly. Slice in half and serve. Voila!

 

Have a great weekend! 🙂

9 comments

  1. Hi Chelsea,
    What a delectable wrap! This could become my new ‘go-to’ lunch choice! I am delighted that you shared your healthy and delicious Buffalo Cauliflower Wraps recipe with us on the Plant-Based Potluck Party Link Up. I appreciate it. I’m pinning and sharing.

    Like

Leave a Comment

