Carving Pumpkins!

So, tonight my family and I, along with my sister’s boyfriend, carved pumpkins. It’s kind of a tradition.

WP_20141028_015I did a pretty classic pumpkin, which I do every single year without fail. I’m a very traditional person.

WP_20141028_002My mom always does cute pumpkins. It kind of suits her personality.

WP_20141028_013My dad did a sort of “Jason” pumpkin. He broke out the power tools, lol 🙂

WP_20141028_031The evil-looking one is my sister’s. I was actually pretty impressed.

WP_20141028_026That’s my sister’s boyfriend’s pumpkin. I think the thing at the bottom is supposed to be a tie…? IDK, it’s sort of an awkward pumpkin.

WP_20141028_037Afterwards, the fam got some stuff at Dairy Queen while I happily feasted upon some dairy-free deliciousness. My only regret was that they didn’t have the pumpkin spice almond milk I was looking forward to chugging. ERRRRRRGH! I got a rain check though, so it’s all good 😉

WP_20141028_046I’ll probably roast some pumpkin seeds tomorrow. I’m thinking of going in the spicy direction. Mmm, pumpkin seeds.

Anyway, I’d love to see some pictures of your pumpkins, if you’ve carved them yet. If not, don’t forget to share your pics or blog post when you do!

Happy carving!

9 comments

    • I might have tried it once before, but it was a while ago. From what I can remember, it was very tasty. But as much as I enjoy the coconut milk kind, the tofu kind is really awesome as well (Tofutti is the brand I usually get). It’s so creamy, you wouldn’t believe it!

      Like

  1. we carved our pumpkins and roasted to seeds too early this year. I went to take a pix for you, but they are a rotten gooshy mess. The seeds are long gone, too. When the kids were younger, we would paint the pumpkins. They lasted longer and we got more pumpkin soup and pumpkin pies out f them, too. Perhaps a return to those days are in order. Love reading your blog, Chelsea. Keep up the great work.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Aww, that’s too bad. We always wait until the last week of October to do ours for that same reason. Painting the pumpkins… I didn’t really think of that. Of course, the soup and pies would be a plus. I’m thinking of buying another pumpkin or two anyway just to make soup. Mmm… soup.

      Thank you for the kind words, I’m so glad you like my blog. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Comment

