Vacation!

Hello there!

I seriously would’ve posted this yesterday, but boy was I tired. In fact, yesterday’s tiredness carried over into today. Of course, it didn’t help that I was crazy busy today as well.

After I write this, I’m going to dive into my bed and take a nap.

But, as you might remember from the end of last week’s post, I said I’d tell you about my vacation (at least in the form of pictures). So as promised, here it is:

When we first got down, it was really nice out. It felt like I was back in June. We unpacked our bags, then went to test out the ocean water.

Vacation (3)It was a really good picture-taking week.

Vacation (9)Yes, those photos were on two separate days.

Vacation (11)The really nice thing about our cabin was the upper deck we had. We had a pretty spectacular ocean view from up there…

Vacation (4)At least until the house in front of us started getting raised.

Anyhow, the first weekend (Saturday-Sunday) had probably the nicest days weather-wise for us. Although Monday and Tuesday weren’t too bad either. On those days, the ocean was divine.

Vacation (21)Thanks to the pre-vacation shopping last Friday, my nourishment situation was a-okay. Sometimes people don’t realize how easy veganism can be once you get used to it. Alls I need to keep me happy is some seaweed snacks, some apples and salad.

Vacation (23)And although I didn’t really have a choice about eating salad whenever we went out to eat… I mean COME ON. Look at that salad and tell me you don’t wish it was sitting in front of you right now.

Vacation (14)

For my parent’s anniversary, I thought it would be nice if all of us got to have cake, so I made a very special chocolate peanut butter beet cake with chocolate frosting. ALL VEGAN.

I know I’ve been mentioning this recipe a bit lately. Don’t worry your pretty little self, I will post it.

Vacation (29)FACE PLANT INTO CAKE. MWAHAHAHAHA 🙂

The Thursday before we went home, we went miniature golfing. It’s kind of a family tradition.

Vacation (20)And this year, I was actually hoping to beat my dad, for once. He thought I couldn’t do it.

Heh. Heh heh…

Would you believe that I actually beat him by one stroke?

Because I did. Like a boss. 😀

Vacation (16)All in all, we had a pretty good vacation. We relaxed, we enjoyed, and we took a break from life.

Everything a great vacation should be, no?

Vacation (24)So here’s to another happy year of marriage for my parents. Happy Anniversary, Mom and Dad!

 

One comment

Leave a Comment

