Procrastination + ChocoKale Shake Recipe

As of now, my brain is fried and I’m procrastinating.

And nothing flows as well with procrastination as does goofing around on the internet (not that blogging is goofing around, but I’m goofing around on the internet right now and decided to put up a post).

So… here I am.

There was one thing I wanted to share, however. We’ve been getting some very nice days here in the good ol’ Garden State (you know, besides a little bit of rain), and nothing goes better with a nice day than a nice drink.

Going along with my “veggies for all” ideal, I thought that now would be as good a time as any to post a super-duper delicious shake recipe of mine that includes some health-boosting kale and banana.

ChocoKale Shake

In all honesty, I think that this shake gets its creaminess from the banana. Believe me, I’ve seen some amazing things done with bananas. For one, this shake recipe. I’ve even made “ice cream” with bananas, but that’s another post.

I love to make this shake for breakfast, because if you’ve got a blender that doesn’t involve a lot of putting together and taking apart, it’s really quick to make.

Seriously. It only has five ingredients.

I think I might even be addicted to this recipe. Last week, I made it for breakfast five days in a row-no lie. But it’s so healthy (what with the kale and banana) that the fact that it’s chocolate doesn’t feel wrong. Not even a bit.

It tastes great. It’s healthy. What more could you want?

 

ChocoKale Shake

Serves 1

Prep Time: 5 minutes

 

Ingredients:

1 ½ cups kale (I used baby kale)

1 tbsp + 1 tsp agave nectar

2 tbsp vegan cocoa powder (if you’re not vegan, you can use a regular kind)

1 cup non-dairy milk (almond works well)

½ medium or large banana, frozen

 

Put all ingredients in a blender and blend. I always like to make sure I don’t see any kale particles before I turn it off-in other words, for best results make sure it’s completely blended.

Enjoy!

 

🙂 Summer is almost here! So, what’s your favorite summertime drink?

Leave a Comment

